top of page

Anxiety, Cognitive Distortions, & Tarot as a Healing Practice x Swords Suit | Tarot Series

A very important episode of Sierra Speaks: The Podcast on Cognitive Distortions is now available!


One of the missions of this platform is to highlight mindfulness through the lens of mental health awareness.


If it were not for my personal education and the work I put into understanding my mind & it’s thought patterns, I wouldn’t be the person I am today!

When I started college I ran into my first few jarring events with anxiety. After this, I was diligent with going to therapy because it’s offered to students for free @loyola_nola, and I understood how essential it would be to my growth. .


As I moved away from therapy, with a tool belt full of healthy coping mechanisms and a bomb journal practice, spirituality came to the forefront. The “swords suit” in the Tarot chronicles realistic images of the challenging mental energies that we all experience within everyday life. On the latest episode I talk about how Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT) & Cognitive Distortions can be mirrored within the Tarot. .


Hoping this offering of vulnerability can shed light on whyyy the tarot is so important to me & help to further normalize therapy and awareness! Today I’m proud to say: I’m not anxiety free, but well equipped for the battle. 🔮 ☮ 💣


Stream my latest podcast episodes & keep up with me on IG & FB


4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page